Slide Home > National Parks
National Parks

Sarawak has one of the most extensive totally protected area networks in Malaysia, comprising 30 National Parks, 4 Wildlife Sanctuaries and 10 Nature Reserves.

Currently about 15 of these are open to the public and are wonderful natural heritage sites that contain complex ecosystems and a biodiversity of wildlife.

Amansar has chosen our top 8 National Parks from throughout Sarawak and our tours showcase the stunning environment that is truly Borneo.

For tours to selected Wildlife Sanctuaries and National Parks, go to our Kuching Tours.

Kubah National Park

Kubah National Park is located 22km from Kuching and has 3 mountains which are visible from Kuching – Mt Serapi, Mt Selang, and Mt Sendok. It is a 2,230 hectare

Tanjung Datu National Park

One of Amansar’s favourite destinations, Tanjung Datu is located at the most Western tip of Sarawak on the border with Kalimantan. There is no road access, but from the fishing

Bako National Park

Bako is Sarawak’s oldest National Park, located on a Peninsula and only accessible by boat. It is an extremely unique environment due the seven complete eco-systems made up of almost

Gunung Gading National Park & Rafflesia flower

Gunung Gading National Park covers 4,106 hectares and four mountains. It is famous as a conservation zone for the world’s largest flower, the Rafflesia. This rare flower only blooms for

Niah National Park

The Niah National Park, although smaller than most of Sarawak’s other National Parks, is highly significant as an archaeological site, together with geological, environmental and historical interest. It gained World

Mulu National Park

Mulu was listed as a World Heritage site in 2000, meeting all four criteria for this status:

It provides an outstanding example of Earth’s history and geological features;

Lambir Hills National Park

Lambir Hills is hailed as having the greatest level of flora and fauna biodiversity on the planet and as such, it is a major centre for rainforest research as well

Batang Ai National Park

The Batang Ai National Park connects with the Lanjak-Entimau Wildlife Sanctuary and the Bentuang-Karimun NP in Kalimantan Indonesia, so that in total these 3 parks cover 10,000 sq kms. It